April Happenings

Tulip Festival in Michigan

Around this time last year, I was in Michigan visiting my boyfriend. We stopped by a little Danish town for the Tulip Festival. I mention this because it gives me a reason to put up a picture of tulips I took during my visit, which I find very fitting for the month of April.

But this year April was long, and I wasn’t too fond of it. My relatives came to visit for almost a week (6 days to be exact), and my aunt got the stomach flu causing her to be at home for 3 weeks. I don’t want to turn this post into a ranting fit, so let’s just say my personal space for the past month was very minimal.

On the brighter side of things, Easter was on the first week of April which provided several opportunities for me to get crafty and bake some goods. I baked batches of piña colada cupcakes for my mom’s co-workers and for Easter service. Unfortunately, I don’t have any good photos of them…I still need to work on them photography skills. But here’s where you can find the recipe (can you guess who I got it from yet? hehe)

I also had the chance to make some tassel garlands and flower balls you see everywhere on Pinterest. Let me tell you, it takes longer to make than it looks!

Flower Balls

Tassel Garlands

A friend of mine had a bridal shower I couldn’t attend, so I made her a card.

Bridal Shower Card

I learned how to make the origami dress here. The instructions were a little hard to follow, but with persistent trial and error you eventually get it! =D

Also, here’s a little tip about handmade cards: put a sheet of paper on top of the card to protect the details in the front.

Card cover

Shifting gears to food…this past week, I redeemed my anti-climatic ice cream fix from the previous week. I got the chance to try this gelato place in Silver Lake called Pazzo Gelato with my friend. It was legen…wait for it…dairy! Haha! xP (HIMYM)

Anyways, thanks for reading peeps. If you like what you see please like it! And you could follow me on bloglovin. Comments are also appreciated! ^.^

Vanilla Bean Madagascar and Custard Cherry Fudge

2 thoughts on “April Happenings

  1. Super cute, Tanya! Tulips are one of my fav flowers 🙂 You guys did such a good job on the Easter decorations too 😀 Hopefully May is better for you than April.

    April showers bring Mah flowers…right? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

